Author Topic: Introducing Chronos 2.1 HD!  (Read 3049 times)

Nikon1

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 170
    • View Profile
Re: Introducing Chronos 2.1 HD!
« Reply #30 on: April 26, 2019, 07:23:32 AM »
I'm seeing the images.
Thanks a lot for the Reply.
I also see them now Finaly online, seems to work finally!  :)

NiNeff

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
    • View Profile
Re: Introducing Chronos 2.1 HD!
« Reply #31 on: April 26, 2019, 01:47:52 PM »
Yup thread was somehow broken before, no I can fullfill my lust for reading new forum posts ;D

Buddlich

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
Re: Introducing Chronos 2.1 HD!
« Reply #32 on: May 26, 2019, 11:36:37 AM »
Well, a while ago I read on your Facebook page, that you visited Canada's Trade Accelerator Program. That sounds like you read my comment - or you may just had the same thought as I had.

Are there potential plans to create some kind of store in europe, so there are no customs or import taxes? If so, I can promise you - you would definitely have one more buyer of the 2.1 :D :D

Michael M.

  • Krontech
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Introducing Chronos 2.1 HD!
« Reply #33 on: July 11, 2019, 04:27:32 PM »
We don't have distributors at the moment but we are looking to expand. So maybe in the future!

Buddlich

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
Re: Introducing Chronos 2.1 HD!
« Reply #34 on: October 11, 2019, 03:37:46 PM »
Hello,

I just saw in the 2.1 manuel that there is no mention about the 100.000 fps as the max framerate as it was said as the camera was introduced. In fact the max framerate is now shown lower as that of the 1.4. did you change that by purpose or is it just not up to date?

skronstein

  • Krontech
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 63
    • View Profile
Re: Introducing Chronos 2.1 HD!
« Reply #35 on: October 16, 2019, 07:38:49 PM »
Hello,

I just saw in the 2.1 manuel that there is no mention about the 100.000 fps as the max framerate as it was said as the camera was introduced. In fact the max framerate is now shown lower as that of the 1.4. did you change that by purpose or is it just not up to date?

The 2.1 and 1.4 both have require a minimum frame height of 96 pixels because the H.264 encoder needs at least that many pixels to work correctly.
This will eventually be worked around by adding black bars above and below the footage at the time of saving the video, if the H.264 format is being used. Once we get around to implementing that, the 2.1 will have a max framerate around 100kpfs.