Author Topic: transfer video to computer via code  (Read 4588 times)

skronstein

  • Krontech
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Re: transfer video to computer via code
« Reply #30 on: February 12, 2020, 01:20:18 PM »
1. OTG USB
2. Attached is a windows version of the script. It has the modifications posted by rvcFS, just above in reply # 28.

Gregory_87

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: transfer video to computer via code
« Reply #31 on: February 12, 2020, 09:32:14 PM »
Thank you very much. I will check this.

Gregory_87

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: transfer video to computer via code
« Reply #32 on: February 17, 2020, 11:24:17 PM »
I've checked the script for win10 but I've obtained an error:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "get_latest_video_windows.py", line 7, in <module>
    cam = ParamikoMachine(host=host, user='root', password='', missing_host_policy=paramiko.AutoAddPolicy())
  File "C:\Users\NoName\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python38\lib\site-packages\plumbum\machines\paramiko_machine.py", line 264, in __init__
    self._client.connect(host, **kwargs)
  File "C:\Users\NoName\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python38\lib\site-packages\paramiko\client.py", line 368, in connect
    raise NoValidConnectionsError(errors)
paramiko.ssh_exception.NoValidConnectionsError: [Errno None] Unable to connect to port 22 on 192.168.12.1

I've disabled firewall but nothing changed. What should I do to run this script on windows 10?

clkdiv

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: transfer video to computer via code
« Reply #33 on: February 18, 2020, 05:14:39 AM »
Hello, just asking to be sure I don't crash my camera: when connecting the camera to a PC via

1. OTG USB

this means I use an USB OTG adapter like  this one and then connect this adapter via a male-male cable to a USB-port of the PC? Never saw such connection yet. Will the PC then become the host?

Thanks! Martin

skronstein

  • Krontech
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Re: transfer video to computer via code
« Reply #34 on: February 18, 2020, 12:08:34 PM »
Hello, just asking to be sure I don't crash my camera: when connecting the camera to a PC via

1. OTG USB

this means I use an USB OTG adapter like  this one and then connect this adapter via a male-male cable to a USB-port of the PC? Never saw such connection yet. Will the PC then become the host?

Thanks! Martin

I know that a cable like this will work: https://www.amazon.com/Controller-Charger-Durable-Android-Charging/dp/B01GEDOPR0/
I think an OTG cable like the one you linked will work too, but I haven't tried it.

The camera will be the host.

clkdiv

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: transfer video to computer via code
« Reply #35 on: March 28, 2020, 06:10:29 AM »
Hello nice people,

I was trying to hook the camera to my computer, a Windows 10 machine. Now in this PDF is a guide to mount a network share on Windows, but I can't make it work.

First of all, just to be sure I do things right: I connected the cameras ethernet port directly to my computers ethernet port, is that ok?

If so:

On the "Network" tab in Utils there are three different control groups:

1.: Windows/SMB Network storage

Thats where I put the credential and the mount I created on windows. Now when pressing "Test" I get "SMB share CHRONOS on 192.168.254.4" is not connected. Of course 192.168.254.4 is the fixed IP address for the adapter at my computer, CHRONOS is the user name. When pressing "Apply" I get: "Mount failed: mount: wrong fs type, bad option, bad superblock on //192.168.254.4/smb. Missing codepage or helper program or other error....

2.: NFS Network Share

Did not try that

3.: IP address

Tried 192.168.254.123 hitting "Make/Clear static IP". After that, I am able to ping the camera from the command line at the computer.

I'd really like to directly save footage over network.
 
What am I doing wrong? Any idea? Thanks!
« Last Edit: March 28, 2020, 06:15:46 AM by clkdiv »

clkdiv

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: transfer video to computer via code
« Reply #36 on: Today at 04:15:42 AM »
Hello! Someone out there? Did anyone manage to setup a working network mount?

Thanks a lot!

foobar

  • Krontech
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 65
    • View Profile
Re: transfer video to computer via code
« Reply #37 on: Today at 10:33:52 AM »
We found a couple of bugs in the v0.4.0 voyager release that may have been preventing you from successfully mounting a SMB network share. If you update your camera to the latest release via the software update tool (the about tab should show version 0.4.0~beta38 or later) then should have more success.

You can follow the details in the v0.4.0 beta thread here