Author Topic: Chronos 1.4 Footage Thread  (Read 14029 times)

RoboChair

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Chronos 1.4 Footage Thread
« Reply #225 on: October 03, 2018, 10:25:35 AM »
shot about 5 hours worth of slo-mo this weekend at a robotics competition.

https://photos.app.goo.gl/fK9UyjC9bjb1wps37

Enjoy!

RoboChair

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Chronos 1.4 Footage Thread
« Reply #226 on: October 08, 2018, 10:00:25 PM »
My 1.5 inch bore black powder cannon at 10000 fps shooting a tote of water.

Projectile, 1.5000" ball bearing.
60 grams FFFg powder.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w0F4FADHjac

Nikon1

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 134
    • View Profile
Re: Chronos 1.4 Footage Thread
« Reply #227 on: October 09, 2018, 01:19:31 AM »
My 1.5 inch bore black powder cannon at 10000 fps shooting a tote of water.

Projectile, 1.5000" ball bearing.
60 grams FFFg powder.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w0F4FADHjac
What is that overlay on the Clip?
Is that done in post or can you add it in Camera already?
Also, if done in post what software was used for that?
I had to do an similar overlay for an Analysis of the exact timing of a Machine, that kept Failing.
But since the only option i had was to shoot at 1200fps, it was quite a pain to add exact timing-Overlays on the Frames. I did mine in Adobe AfterEffects 6.0 back then and manualy animated the Numbers to give correct timing information on each frame.

NiNeff

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Re: Chronos 1.4 Footage Thread
« Reply #228 on: October 09, 2018, 08:52:20 AM »
What is that overlay on the Clip?
Is that done in post or can you add it in Camera already?
It can be done on the Chronos directly using the last beta software.

Nikon1

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 134
    • View Profile
Re: Chronos 1.4 Footage Thread
« Reply #229 on: October 09, 2018, 10:23:54 AM »
What is that overlay on the Clip?
Is that done in post or can you add it in Camera already?
It can be done on the Chronos directly using the last beta software.
Ok, well, thatīs Cool!