Author Topic: Chronos V0.3.1 Beta - Updated Oct 15 2018 with beta-9  (Read 1901 times)

nik282000

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
Re: Chronos V0.3.1 Beta - Updated Oct 15 2018 with beta-9
« Reply #45 on: October 23, 2018, 07:47:04 AM »
I have several USB sticks (all sandisk) and only one of them works for updating but all of them work for saving video. Maybe try another stick and see if that works.

NiNeff

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
    • View Profile
Re: Chronos V0.3.1 Beta - Updated Oct 15 2018 with beta-9
« Reply #46 on: October 23, 2018, 10:42:50 AM »
I am trying to update from 0.2, but it seems it can't find the update. When I try to backup the calibration data, it says "Error: no device is mounted to /media/sda" and if I try to update it says "No software update found".

In the Save settings it says the save Location is "/media/mmcblk1p1 (SD Card Partition 1)". I can save clips just fine to the card and they show up in the root directory.

The card was formatted in FAT32. The update file was extracted to the root of that card.

What am I doing wrong here?
Seems like you are trying to update from a SD Card. This is not supported (yet).
You have to use the USB-Port on the side using a FAT32 formatted Stick. As mentioned above several users had issues so far. You might have to try more than one USB Stick.
Also: Don't try to use the USB-OTG port (the smaller one) use the USB / E-SATA combined one instead.

tretee

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: Chronos V0.3.1 Beta - Updated Oct 15 2018 with beta-9
« Reply #47 on: October 24, 2018, 01:37:55 PM »
re.
- Standalone daemon to operate the video system, with DBus API.
Does that mean we will get a QT app soon that runs on the PC to control the camera?

NiNeff

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
    • View Profile
Re: Chronos V0.3.1 Beta - Updated Oct 15 2018 with beta-9
« Reply #48 on: October 24, 2018, 01:54:26 PM »
re.
- Standalone daemon to operate the video system, with DBus API.
Does that mean we will get a QT app soon that runs on the PC to control the camera?
yes but not a qt app. it will be a webinterface as I understand it

Johnny

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Chronos V0.3.1 Beta
« Reply #49 on: October 28, 2018, 08:06:37 AM »
Is there something else missing from the CinemaDNG tags? Even Photoshop cannot open the files. No previews in macOS.
I'm having no trouble with the new beta 9 and Photoshop CS5 now.
TIFF files open with no issues. CinemaDNG does not open in Davinci Resolve or in Photoshop CC 2019. Even Lightroom CC 2015 does not want them.
And yes I'm using beta 9.

Could you upload a problem DNG file here so we can investigate?

Sorry for the wait. Did not have my camera with me on my trip.
Here is one CinemaDNG and one TIFF.
These are straight from the camera.

Buddlich

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: Chronos V0.3.1 Beta
« Reply #50 on: October 28, 2018, 01:43:44 PM »
Is there something else missing from the CinemaDNG tags? Even Photoshop cannot open the files. No previews in macOS.
I'm having no trouble with the new beta 9 and Photoshop CS5 now.
TIFF files open with no issues. CinemaDNG does not open in Davinci Resolve or in Photoshop CC 2019. Even Lightroom CC 2015 does not want them.
And yes I'm using beta 9.

Could you upload a problem DNG file here so we can investigate?


Have the same problem... I can't open the .dng from the camera... not with lightroom, not with photoshop... with nothing :( attached one dng

patrickrebstock

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
  • playing camera
    • View Profile
    • patrickrebstock.com
Re: Chronos V0.3.1 Beta
« Reply #51 on: October 29, 2018, 07:39:20 AM »
Is there something else missing from the CinemaDNG tags? Even Photoshop cannot open the files. No previews in macOS.
I'm having no trouble with the new beta 9 and Photoshop CS5 now.
TIFF files open with no issues. CinemaDNG does not open in Davinci Resolve or in Photoshop CC 2019. Even Lightroom CC 2015 does not want them.

And yes I'm using beta 9.

Could you upload a problem DNG file here so we can investigate?


Have the same problem... I can't open the .dng from the camera... not with lightroom, not with photoshop... with nothing :( attached one dng
try the new v9 beta i think thats fixed now