Author Topic: NO BATT - Message  (Read 2013 times)

mshetzer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
NO BATT - Message
« on: February 25, 2021, 08:20:14 AM »
Brand new camera, and when I turn it on with the battery that came with the camera, I get a "NO BATT" message in the bottom of the control panel.  The system seems to run fine on the battery.

When I plug in the camera to the AC power supply, it shows Battery 0%.  It seems that the meter for the battery level (whether in camera or in the battery) is not working correctly.

Has anyone else seen this behavior?

Thank you,
Matt

muringuets

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: NO BATT - Message
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2021, 01:22:49 PM »
Which FW you're using?

I had similar problems on FW 0.50 on my camera (1.4). My battery is a bit old and is kept inside the camera all the time, sometimes I got the 0% BATT when using AC, but it changed after messing around the menus...

Now on FW 0.60 I got no problems, although the battery seems to keep only ~40% of charge after a lot of charging time...


mshetzer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: NO BATT - Message
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2021, 06:12:37 PM »
Thanks for the reply.  Turns out it might of shipped with a bad battery.  I just got another battery, and I am not having this issue with the new one.

Matt